3 CS To Success For Ambitious Goal Driven Women…3 of 3 Connections

When I decided to write about this topic, I initially wanted to make it one post with all the 3 Cs. After finishing the first C I realized it was going to be a very long post so I decided to make three different posts…just a side note!

The final C to success for ambitious goal driven women is your connections. Knowing the right people is critical to success for goal driven women. Several studies show that close to seventy percent of jobs are never advertised in the public domain, but recruiting is done through social connections. The old adage “your network is your networth ” is actually true.

There are so many reasons why you should build a strong network, but I am going to focus on 5 only!

1. Building your network gives you exposure to opportunities, partnership and collaborations that might otherwise not be accessible.

2. Your network can serve as a strong support network during challenging times. When faced with something you are not familiar with, instead of trying to figure out everything on your own, first think who in your network might be able to help you.

3. When you have a strong network, you can tap into each other’s expertise and share knowledge.

4. A great network increases your chances of career advancement, especially when accompanied with confidence and competence.

5. Finally connecting with great people and building genuine relationships that are not just transactional is good for personal growth and helps you broaden your perspective.

I know your next question might be, but how do I build this network as a busy woman? I have written a very detailed post on this and you can read this article here.

I would like to leave you with this very important reminder…”be in the habit of reaching out to people when you don’t need anything

Published by Mum in Stilettos

I started blogging when i became a mother. I was struggling to manage the demands of being a working mom and being present for my baby's key development milestones. Initially this was a rant about my experiences in the office and at home. Over the years it has evolved into an online support community for mothers who are growing their families as they grow their careers. I am a wife and mum to 3 amazing children. During the day I am have a job i love as marketer for a multinational FMCG company. When i get home, I have another equally rewarding job called being a mother. When everyone is tucked in bed, I find time to blog about my journey as a mum in stilettos and build this community for us working moms so we can thrive at home and at work.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.