It’s been a minute

It’s been a minute!

It has been a minute
Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

2023 is going by quickly for me. I have been busy doing life, working, being a daughter, a sibling, a wife and a mom, (that is just in the order of what came first!) Initially I thought it was writer’s, block but I am sure it wasn’t. I have fourteen different articles all in draft stage. Somehow I just felt they were not ready for publishing. Maybe I needed this break.

It’s interesting how in a few months things can shift significantly. I was looking through some photos that we took in February this year. It was very hot that we were all wearing sleeveless clothing. It’s only four months later and today’s minimum temperature is three degrees Celsius and maximum at midday was 16 degrees Celsius. It’s very cold for our part of the world and we have layers and layers of clothing on. Most of the trees have lost their leaves and are bare.

Photo by Dagmara Dombrovska on Pexels.com

It just reminded me how the seasons in our own lives change too. Situations aren’t permanent. They change. In one season you are in full, bloom, full of life and thriving and in another season the leaves are stripped bare. Sometimes the pruning and shedding is beyond your control and other times you need to intentionally take actions that are uncomfortable in the short term but are very beneficial in the long term. What is important is to be prepared for each season and adjust appropriately.

Whatever season you might be experiencing right now, remember the season will definitely turn. I am looking forward to the rest of 2023 and I invite you to journey along with me.

Blessings!

Mum In Stilettos

Published by Mum in Stilettos

I started blogging when i became a mother. I was struggling to manage the demands of being a working mom and being present for my baby's key development milestones. Initially this was a rant about my experiences in the office and at home. Over the years it has evolved into an online support community for mothers who are growing their families as they grow their careers. I am a wife and mum to 3 amazing children. During the day I am have a job i love as marketer for a multinational FMCG company. When i get home, I have another equally rewarding job called being a mother. When everyone is tucked in bed, I find time to blog about my journey as a mum in stilettos and build this community for us working moms so we can thrive at home and at work.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.